30 Jun 2020

ISPAs 2020 Finalists

Following a recent announcement by The Internet Service Providers Association (ISPA) we're delighted to announce that we've been listed as finalists in two categories.

PCCW Global Networks have been shortlisted for the following:

  • Best Customer Service
  • Social Impact Award

Building on our already excellent customer service reputation, PCCW Global Networks have further improved and refined the customer experience. At the heart of our service is taking on board feedback from our customers.

Our monthly customer satisfaction survey for example provide us regular feedback about our performance and any problems that may exist. We take this feedback and examine it carefully to identify and solve these problems, helping to keep our network strong and our customers satisfied.

The Social Impact Award focuses on the company that has had the most impact on communities and groups of people who are under-connected or not connected at all.

PCCW Global Networks has been shortlisted for work connecting Key Workers. At a time when the role of these groups has come under the spotlight, we're proud to talk about the work we have carried out in association with A2Dominion housing group. For many Doctors, Nurses and other critical NHS staff, affordable housing remains an issue. A2Dominion is one of the largest providers of affordable housing to rent for these groups, making it possible for them to live near to their place of work at a rent below the market rate.

Typically this sort of accommodation is on or near major hospital sites and all too often has had poor or even non-existent broadband connectivity. PCCW Global Networks has provided fast, reliable and affordable broadband to this accommodation helping to keep residents connected for work, study and play.

The ISPAs are the internet industry awards and have been running for 22 years. originally planned for July, the 2020 awards edition has now been rescheduled to November. A decision will be made at a later date as to whether the awards will be held 'virtually' in light of the current Covid-19 pandemic and restrictions. Either way winners will be announced on 18th November.

Related articles

  • 9001
  • 14001
  • 27001
  • 45001
  • Cyber Essentials